Board and Management

Meet the Team

Board Members

Brad Steele - Chairman

Brad is an award winning business and people leader with over 30 years experience in the financial services industry.  Brad is currently the General Manager Sales & Distribution for a large privately owned company and prior to that held a number of senior roles in a top 30 ASX listed financial services company.

Brad brings a strategic accelerator mindset for growth and development for the business and its people coupled with a passion for change.

Brad has been involved in the harness racing industry for over 26 years as an owner, breeder and administrator.

·   Past President and Treasurer roles Redcliffe Harness Racing Club

·   Past Committeeman Qld Standardbred Breeders Association

·   Board Member – Qld All Codes Racing Industry Board

·   Racing Qld Harness Racing Advisory Panel Member


Greg Mitchell - Vice Chairman

Greg is a passionate and driven individual, with over 20 years of corporate experience running his own private companies. He has a true passion for all facets of harness racing and he is a major sponsor of the club. Greg is a past member of the RQ Harness Board as well as the Harness advisory panel.

He has a strong strategic vision for the harness industry and champions for innovation and change.

Peter Bell - Treasurer

Peter joined the Albion Park Harness Racing Club board in 2020 and brings with him a wealth of knowledge specialising in breeding.

Peter is the long term stud master at Egmont Park Stud and played an integral part in bringing Queensland’s best sire, the ill-fated Fake Left, to the state.

Peter’s passion for the breeding industry provides the club with great insight into the future through assisting with healthy growth, forward planning and the ultimate goal of sustaining harness racing’s future.

Nathan Hand - Director

Nathan was appointed to the committee in February 2015. Nathan is very passionate about harness racing, he has previously worked as the Albion Park Harness Racing Club General Manager and he always does his part in helping the industry move forwards.


Kate Donovan - Operations Manager


Tony Turpin - Track Manager

Ken Rutherford - Chief Operations Officer